Рубрика: Անգլերեն, Բաժին բաժին երի

Prepositions

on (place) …….. There is a book on the table.
on (time) ………. We shall meet on Monday.
in (place) ……… The pen is in my bag.
in (time) ……….. He was born in 1981. His birthday is in May.
at (place) ……… I met him at the station.
at (time) ……….. I get up at 8 o’clock.
down …………… He ran down the street.
up ……………….. The cat climbed up the tree.
out of ………….. They went out of the room.
into ……………… He went into the house.
above ………….. There is a bookshelf above my table.
under ………….. The cat is under the table.
with …………….. I shall go there with my friend.
without ……….. We can’t eat soup without spoons.
for ………………. This book is for my brother.
of ………………… The name of the dog is Jack.
before …………. I shall do my homework before supper.
after …………….. They will play football after school.
in front of ……. There is a small garden in front of my house.
behind ………… The blackboard is behind the teacher’s table.
beside ………… He came into the room and sat beside Mary.
between ……… There is a picture between the windows.
about ………….. I shall tell you about my best friend.
around ………… They gathered around the table.
by ……………….. He sat by the fire.
through ………. He went through the field.
near ……………. There is a shop near the house.
far from ……….. Jack lives far from our house.
to ………………… He goes to school every day.
from …………….. He has dinner when he comes home from school.